The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 14, 2004, 07:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally posted by CDcoach
Ok here is the situation I am BU

R3 1 out. Batter hits a fly ball to right R3 in a clueless attempt makes a run home and turns on the plate back to the dugout. Base coach is yelling for R3 to return to 3rd. He does. On the appeal I call safe. Saying that R3 turned directly after touching home and returned. Should he have had to retouch. I'm questioning it a little now.
I'm confused about did he "directly...and returned", or "back to the dugout"? If toward the dugout, then he had to retouch, right? If back to third directly, then he's safe, right?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1