Thread: Appeal question
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 12, 2004, 09:48am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by LDUB
I'm confused of this is different rule codes. Does an appeal count as a play. If the defense appeals that R2 left early, can they also appeal that R3 left early, or does the first appeal cancel the right to appeal R3?
Yes an appeal is a play -- except for the purpose of the "no appeal following a play" rule.

In the original situation -- if R3 didn't pass the plate, then he doesn't need to "retouch" it when he returns to third.

Reply With Quote