The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 30, 2004, 08:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1
Question

I'm looking for confirmation on a call made in a 14yr old league. On a base clearing double the umpire declared the last runner to score out saying he missed 3rd base. I thought the other team had to appeal that play yet the umpire said FED rules allow him to declare the runner out when he sees it without an appeal from the other team. Is this true? I don't have a rule book and can't llok it up.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 30, 2004, 08:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tustin, Michigan
Posts: 403
FED rules

FED rules 2 years ago. Tell this guy to get an updated rule book!

Were you playing FED rules?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 30, 2004, 08:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 2,729
Appeal

No, that is not the current National Federation of High Schools rule.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1