The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 02, 2004, 11:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2
Question

Here's the situation: Runner in first with 2 outs. The batter hits a ground ball between first and second and the ball hits the runner (before passing a fielder). The runner is called out for the 3rd out.

My question is what is scored for the batter? Is he given an at bat and it is scored like a fielders choice? Or does it not count as an at bat? Or something else?

Also, would it be scored differently is it was not the 3rd out of the inning?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1