The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 25, 2004, 09:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
I'm not trying to split hairs here, I am just having a hard time unerstanding a rule. NFHS rules.

Pitcher in the windup. Glove hand is in front of his body and the other hand is at his side. He deeps the hands there and steps back with his non pivot foot. He thens stops all together. Infraction or not.

NFHS rules say that the TOP in this situation is any movement with the arm(s) or leg(s) AFTER bringing the hands together. Am I reading this right? If I am then there is no infraction, as he is not committed to the plate until there is movement AFTER his hands are brought together.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1