The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 24, 2004, 10:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 209
Question Case Book

I found the following passage on page 52 in the case book:

7.4.1 SITUATION H: R1 is on third and R2 is on first. B3 hits a foul fly ball near the third baseline (a) with less than two outs or (b) with two outs. R1 interferes with F5 in his attempt to catch the ball. RULING: The ball is dead immediately. In both (a) and (b), B3 is called out because of R1's interference.

Does this sound like what I should use to show the umpire that he was incorrect in allowing the same batter to lead off the next inning?

Thanks.

[Edited by harmbu on Mar 24th, 2004 at 09:55 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1