The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2003, 06:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Hi Everybody,

my name is Marc and I am one of the german umpires who goes the same way like warren.

6.07 b2note says that the balk stays when the balk happend during the at bat of the improper batter.

And this is the point. The improper batter is still at bat.

Some people will say now that according to 6.04 the improper batter has ended his at bat and therefore we can not use 6.07b2note.

I think this is wrong because 6.04 says that a batter ends his at bat LEGALLY when he is put out or he becomes a runner.

But how can an impropper batter ends his at bat legally?

marc

P.S. Sorry for my bad englisch but I hope you guys understand my point of few.
__________________
One Day the Devil challenged the Lord to a baseball game. Smiling the lord proclaimed, "You don't have a chance, I have Babe Ruth, Mickey Mantle, and all the greatest players up here". "Yes", snickered the devil, "but I have all the umpires
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1