The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 18, 2017, 11:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 56
Run or no run

OBR
Bases loaded, 2 outs.
Ground ball to shortstop, R3 advances to home, R1 moves to 2nd, and R2 has brain freeze and runs halfway to 3rd, turns around and goes back to 2nd.
Now there are two runners on 2nd base. Instead of just going to third and tagging the base, shortstop goes to 2nd and tags both runners. Out #3.
Is this still considered a force, regardless of who SS tagged first? Run doesn't count?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1