The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 18, 2017, 01:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike51 View Post
Is this still considered a force, regardless of who SS tagged first? Run doesn't count?
"force out" and "tagging the base" are NOT synonymous. You can get a force out by other than tagging the base, and you can tag the base to get an out when it does not result in a force out.

If the runner is forced from the base, then it's a force out, no matter how it's obtained. If the runner is not forced from the base, then it's not a force out, no matter how it's obtained.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1