![]() |
|
|||
|
No. Just because he worked himself into what would be a save situation does not mean he qualifies for a save. When he enters: his team must be ahead by 3 or fewer runs, OR the tying run must be on base, at bat, or on deck. If neither of those requirements are met, he must pitch 3 or more innings. Since he came in at the beginning of the 8th with a lead of 5, he does not qualify for a save.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| OOB Save . . . Two or Three? | Freddy | Basketball | 9 | Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:38pm |
| ?? Save me ?? | btdt | Baseball | 10 | Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:46pm |
| Rule for Save/Win | 964 | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 01, 2004 05:49pm |
| Phantom save | Forksref | Basketball | 0 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 03:10pm |
| Was the third save nessersary? | RILAX | Lacrosse | 1 | Tue May 27, 2003 11:28pm |