![]() |
|
|||
This is one of the few cases where an erroneous foul call can be reversed since the ball never touched the ground.
Rule 2-16-1: A foul ball is a batted ball: e. that touches the ground after inadvertently being declared foul by an umpire. Case Play 5.1.1 Situation A, B and C all help support this ruling. The defensive coach has a legitimate argument and that should be reversed for an out.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|