Team Control - Throw In Extension to Court?
There has been constant local debate whether the rule deligating team control on a throw-in was put in place solely for fouls committed during that time, or if it extended team control onto the playing court which would affect backcourt violations, etc.
Any thoughts??
IMO - It does not extend to the playing court once the throw in ends. Team control must be re-established for purposes such as back court violations during front court throw-ins...would appreciate any dialogue!
Thanks
|