![]() |
|
|||
Deadball foul by B after try is marked ready.
I don't have my book with me to look this up.
Fed Rules: Foul by B after marked ready for play on try but before ball snapped ( i.e. encroachment or personal foul)...is A given option of enforcement on try or kickoff or is it enforced on try? |
|
|||
There is no option because the foul did not take place after a scoring play or during a scoring play. When the ready is blown in, that brings in a different set of circumstances. If accepted it is enforced on the succeeding spot.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Deadball foul by B after try is marked ready
that is the case in which there is no option. if A/K accepts the penalty, it gets enforced on the try. no carryover.
But if they are kicking the try, and already set up for the snap from the 3, A often does not want to move the tee. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Batter's box not marked | eherrman | Softball | 12 | Wed Jun 13, 2007 03:57pm |
Marked Men | RushmoreRef | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:25pm |
Deadball | dh898 | Football | 4 | Fri Sep 16, 2005 01:17pm |
Deadball on Kickoff | trainman52 | Football | 7 | Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:43am |
Lead marked a three | mick | Basketball | 15 | Sun Sep 30, 2001 03:48pm |