![]() |
|
|||
ASA - Infield Fly Rule
ASA 14U. R1 on 2b, R2 on 1B. I'm PU. Batter hits this little strange bloop over the Pitcher's head. Pitcher made no effort, ball lands about 4 feet in front of 2B. All runners advance one base. No one said anything. BU calls "Time".
Comes jogging over to me and tells me he had called "IFF". Nobody,including myself heard him-so I guess that part is irrelevant-but when he told me he called it, I replied "Thats not your call-it's my call". I got the I've been doing baseball for a gazillion years spiel and either of us can make the call. Since nobody heard him, there really was nothing to "fix", so after a discussion he went back to his position and away we went. My question I have is IF someone had heard him, am I obligated to accept his calling of the IFF, or could I have overruled him and placed the runners where I believed they would have ended up?
__________________
"I'll take you home" says Geoff Tate |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Infield fly rule | rngrck | Baseball | 69 | Wed Apr 09, 2008 01:06pm |
Infield fly rule | Cindylou | Softball | 20 | Fri Apr 02, 2004 04:50pm |
Infield fly rule | boldfacesun | Softball | 16 | Fri Aug 09, 2002 06:52pm |
Infield Fly Rule | lilump03 | Baseball | 6 | Mon Jun 17, 2002 08:05am |
Infield Fly Rule | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Thu May 09, 2002 11:47am |