The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 25, 2000, 07:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 24
Post

Reading up on the Backcourt Rule after the great discussions on this board. Can anyone help me with the "Note" at the end of the Rule? It says, "If a player of the team in control in its backcourt causes the ball to go from bc to fc and return to bc in team control without touching a player in the frontcourt, it is a violation for such a player or teammate to be the first to touch it there." How can that happen? All I can figure out is that the player throws a pass that hits the official and bounces back to him?! Or maybe throws an ally-oop pass that hits the rim and bounces back to him?! Help?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1