View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 25, 2000, 07:21pm
John Crow John Crow is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 24
Post

Reading up on the Backcourt Rule after the great discussions on this board. Can anyone help me with the "Note" at the end of the Rule? It says, "If a player of the team in control in its backcourt causes the ball to go from bc to fc and return to bc in team control without touching a player in the frontcourt, it is a violation for such a player or teammate to be the first to touch it there." How can that happen? All I can figure out is that the player throws a pass that hits the official and bounces back to him?! Or maybe throws an ally-oop pass that hits the rim and bounces back to him?! Help?
Reply With Quote