![]() |
|
|||
Correcting a mistake
Gentleman-
Here is the situation: FED 2-2 count, 2 out. Batter swings on an inside pitch, strikes the hands of the batter, and rolls fair. I (PU) proclaim, "Foul ball...{realizing my mistake immediately}...The ball is dead, it's dead!!" I end up calling the batter out and we move on. My question, once I call it "foul" have I make an uncorrectable mistake? I'm having trouble finding in the rules that I can or cannot correct this brain fart. Thanks -Josh |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correcting your own call | bainsey | Basketball | 21 | Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:14am |
Correcting An Error | gracealone919 | Basketball | 6 | Tue Oct 06, 2009 07:57am |
Correcting fans | buckrog64 | Basketball | 5 | Tue Jan 31, 2006 12:34pm |
Correcting the time used????? | todddeyoung | Basketball | 8 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 12:16pm |
correcting an error | Don1415 | Baseball | 1 | Tue May 07, 2002 11:20am |