The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 09, 2002, 01:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 386
Last night, 12 & Under, ASA, batter has 0-2 count, swings and fouls off third pitch that clearly hits her hands. Call dead ball batter out. I know the call is correct but coach does not agree. After game coach very politely, and with more class than some in past have, comes out to where we are parked and asks to see the rule. No problem. I find the rule. Rule 7 Section 6 A.."When the third strike is swung at and the pitched ball touches any part of the batter person....The batter is out. My question...I thought their was somewhere else in the book that states something to the effect that on the first or second strike a ball hitting the batters hands during a swing is simple a dead ball/foul ball. Can someone point that location out or am I thinking of a past years rule book?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1