![]() |
|
|||
|
FT Violation, does the team get the baseline?
Quick question...
Team A is shooting a free throw, the attempt does not touch the rim, so Team B will get the ball on the baseline (or end line, don't want to upset anyone), does Team B have the option of running the baseline like they would after a made basket? My initial reaction is no they do not, but I don't have my rule book here with me. Thanks in advance. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt violation "team control" | wizard | Basketball | 13 | Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:17am |
| 2 Technicals on Team A... How many shots for Team B? | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 8 | Sun Feb 13, 2005 10:29am |
| running the baseline after violation | sptheref | Basketball | 2 | Wed Feb 09, 2005 06:23pm |
| Running baseline after violation | BayStateRef | Basketball | 50 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 07:50pm |
| Run the baseline | MOFFICIAL | Basketball | 12 | Sun Feb 10, 2002 06:20pm |