![]() |
FT Violation, does the team get the baseline?
Quick question...
Team A is shooting a free throw, the attempt does not touch the rim, so Team B will get the ball on the baseline (or end line, don't want to upset anyone), does Team B have the option of running the baseline like they would after a made basket? My initial reaction is no they do not, but I don't have my rule book here with me. Thanks in advance. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
The rule is that they get to run the endline after a made or awarded score. I'm not sure, but I don't think a miss is one of those. ;)
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Thanks to everyone for the help. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I thought that's what this site was. :confused: |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Wow, that Wyoming dunk looked painful. |
I thought the same thing when I watched it for the first time. But he does get up and runs, and when they showed him on the bench he was laughing. Scary for a second though.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:28am. |