![]() |
|
|||
Lining Up Incorrectly on a FT
A1 shooting first of a one-and-one.
A2 lines up in the bottom spot. B2 lines up next to him. Obviously B2 should have been in the bottom spot and A2 should have been in the next slot. Administering official doesn't notice it until A1 shoots the FT. Blows whistle - calls double violation. Correct way to handle it? Is it the officials responsibilty to make sure the players are lined up correctly? I said it was but I was told that its ultimately the responsibility of the players. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Silver Lining | waltjp | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 30, 2006 02:29pm |
Does an umpire that incorrectly calls.... | WinterWillie | Softball | 5 | Wed May 18, 2005 02:28pm |
Lining: "Facing the play" | sir_eldren | Hockey | 3 | Thu Aug 12, 2004 12:49pm |
Lining up along the land | Ref in PA | Basketball | 8 | Tue Feb 04, 2003 08:51am |
Lining up for the FT - NFHS Rules | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 25, 2001 12:59pm |