The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 23, 2002, 01:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 386
ASA. Rule 7 Section 3 A. PRIOR to the pitch, the batter must have both feet completely WITHIN the lines of the batter's box. The batter may touch the lines, but no part of the foot may be outside the lines PRIOR to the pitch. Straight from the book..Am I missing something or does this rule go against itself. This came up in a FED game and the FED book ( Rule 7, Section 1 Art 1) only says WITHIN the lines. I was looking to compare and found this wording confusing
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1