The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 16, 2002, 10:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 50
Greetings,
Had the following come up in an 8th grade game, under NFHS
rules. My team was warned for a delay of game for interfering with the ball after we made a hoop. Later, one of my defenders reached through the boundary line while the other team was inbounding. My player didn't touch the ball or player. My team was "T"'d and the other team shot two. The ref explained that the first delay of game warning counted toward the inbound violation. Even though this was different than previous games, I didn't contest the call. Later, I re-read sections of the NFHS rules and case books. My interpretation is that each "Warning for Delay" is recorded for the specific violation and not combined. The NFHS case book just about states this directly.
Which is right?
Thanks
EG
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1