The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 29, 2006, 10:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
ASA sp ?

need your help


Coach of team A request "time" says he want to put his F4 in to pitch and move F1 to 2nd. After the new pitcher completes his 3 warm up Coach calls
"time" again and says he want to put the old pitcher back in. Team B wants to protest bacause they say the new pitcher must at least throw 1 pitch to a batter before the coach can put the old pitcher back in.

I was the acting UIC but working another field when this came to me through the TD. I ruled that I knew of no rule stating a pitch had to be thrown in this situation. I was told later by a few other umps that they believed I made the wrong call.

I believe my ruling is backed by rule 4-6-c, BUT just want to make sure I am not missing something

Part 2-- Just checking but I dont believe it would make any difference of it was a FP or SP game ?

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1