The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 14, 2006, 10:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 56
Double bag question

BR hits to right field. BR rounds 1B heading to 2B. Throw comes into 2B. BR retreats back to 1B. 2B throws to 1B to apply tag. BR (now runner) runs back to 1B and steps on orange bag only before tag is applied. Tag is applied when runner is standing on orange bag. I rule safe; coach questions. I told coach in this situation, that it's one big base.

I checked the rule. The rule was changed this year and added the orange bag on a pickoff play. I deemed this as a pickoff play.

Partner says that I should have ruled out because runner must establish on white bag and orange is only for BR going to 1B. Once BR reaches 1B, orange bag can no longer be used. We had this discussion VERY discretely.

Who's correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Dribble question lukealex Basketball 2 Thu Sep 08, 2005 09:25am
Double Bag Question tzme415 Softball 7 Tue Jun 21, 2005 11:11am
Double Play Question Rev.Ref63 Baseball 7 Thu Apr 28, 2005 02:03pm
Another double base question... KSBlue Softball 3 Tue Jun 10, 2003 02:44pm
double base question shipwreck Softball 18 Wed Aug 29, 2001 09:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1