![]() |
|
|||
In the act of fielding
At what point does "in the act of fielding" end? Is F5 in the act of fielding when she is running to retrieve an overthrown ball?
I had a siatuation in a 10U game where there was a play at 3rd. The infielder overthrew F5. The ball went to the fence. The runner made it safely to 3rd and when she realized that the ball was overthrown, she took off for home. At about the same time F5 realized she needed to retrieve the ball. There was a collision. I signalled the Obstruction. Is this obstruction, or just a normal part of the game that I should have let go? There was no play at home so it didn't effect the outcome of the game.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Runner coliding with Catcher While Fielding a Thrown Ball | UmpJordan | Baseball | 14 | Tue Sep 21, 2004 02:06pm |
Fielding a team | Mattinglyfan | Baseball | 18 | Wed May 21, 2003 09:36am |