The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 20, 2006, 07:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12
Team A is in their front court. Both teams are in the bonus. Player A1 is dribbling the ball and is guarded by B1. A2 sets a legal screen on B1. As B1 moves to go around the screen, A2 moves a leg out to impede B1. It is an obvious block and the foul is called on A2.

The referee in this case called the foul then awarded the ball for a throw-in to Team B. Everyone in the gym felt that B1 should be on the line at the opposite end for 1 and 1. The referee explained that it was a player control and the call was correct. I thought that a player had to have the ball for a player control foul to be called.

Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1