![]() |
Team A is in their front court. Both teams are in the bonus. Player A1 is dribbling the ball and is guarded by B1. A2 sets a legal screen on B1. As B1 moves to go around the screen, A2 moves a leg out to impede B1. It is an obvious block and the foul is called on A2.
The referee in this case called the foul then awarded the ball for a throw-in to Team B. Everyone in the gym felt that B1 should be on the line at the opposite end for 1 and 1. The referee explained that it was a player control and the call was correct. I thought that a player had to have the ball for a player control foul to be called. Am I missing something? |
forgot to mention
forgot to mention - NFHS rules
|
Most likely the official said it was a team control foul--new this year no shot--he was correct.
|
It wasn't a player control foul, it was a team control foul.
And yes, the official was correct. B's ball for a throw-in, the same as if it had been a PC foul. |
Thanks
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03am. |