View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 20, 2006, 07:17pm
tjlref tjlref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12
Team A is in their front court. Both teams are in the bonus. Player A1 is dribbling the ball and is guarded by B1. A2 sets a legal screen on B1. As B1 moves to go around the screen, A2 moves a leg out to impede B1. It is an obvious block and the foul is called on A2.

The referee in this case called the foul then awarded the ball for a throw-in to Team B. Everyone in the gym felt that B1 should be on the line at the opposite end for 1 and 1. The referee explained that it was a player control and the call was correct. I thought that a player had to have the ball for a player control foul to be called.

Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote