The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 19, 2006, 04:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Anyone know of a case book play or NFHS interpretation discussing a player coming in from outside the 3pt line to occupy a marked lane space AS the official bounces the ball to the FT shooter, but before the shooter catches it?

The reverse would be instructive too. ie The player is already in the marked lane space and vacates as the official bounces the ball to the FT shooter.

We are having a nice little discussion on these situations in my local area, and I can't find anything in the current case book.

Someone said that they recalled reading a ruling on this in the past. Perhaps it has been removed from the book.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1