The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 16, 2006, 07:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
There is a held ball. A has the possession arrow. During the ensuing arrow, A5, out on the court, commits a pushing foul before the ball is thrown in. No one is in bonus. Team B gets the ball for throw in and arrow does NOT change.

Same as above, except, instead of a foul, A is whistled for a throw-in violation when the thrower, A1, steps over the boundary line before releasing the ball. Team B gets the ball for throw-in and the arrow DOES change.

What is the reasoning behing why the arrow changed for a violation, but not for a foul, by the team throwing in the ball?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1