The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 17, 2005, 11:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 27
Arrow

Hello-

I just wanted the correct rules interprutation on a situation that happened to me this past Friday. Boys Junior Varsity game, in Ohio.

Player A fouls player B. Team B is in the bonus and will be shooting 1 and 1. After player B gets fouled, player B one hand shoves player A. Technical fould called on player B. The technical foul gives player B 5 fouls.

Now, the question is: Does player B get to shoot the one and one since that foul occurred BEFORE his technical foul, and we are supposed to execute the shots in the order that the fouls occurred? Or, is player B gone and a sub shoots the 1 and 1? I checked rule 8.2 and it is still unclear to me, and the case book didn't have anything specific regarding the situation.

Thanks in advance!
Jim
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1