The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2005, 07:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
NCAA rules.

Had a situation last night. I called an intentional foul late in the game. B1 grabbed A1 from behind. After the two free throws, gave the ball back to team A for a throw-in at designated spot nearest the spot where foul occured. One of my P's dissagreed, saying that the ball should have been inbounded opposite table at the midcourt line.

My questions are:
NCAA-Is the only time ball is awarded opposite table @ the midcourt line is on an intentional technical, or flagrant technical? Otherwise POI? The foul summary chart gives 3 different examples, POI, Designated spot, (what are differences there?) and opposite table midcourt line.

FED-On all technical fouls, the ball is placed for a throw-in opposite table @ midcourt. On intentional fouls or flagrant fouls, it is POI, correct?


I edited this cause it brought up another point on mechanics. On technical fouls, does the calling official go opposite table?


[Edited by thumpferee on Jan 6th, 2005 at 07:39 AM]
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1