The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 01:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
This is a question from our study guide which has generated a lot of discussion. I thought that I would share it here.

A1 is inbounding the ball with 3/10-of-a-second remaining on the game clock. A1 inbounds the ball to A5 who catches the ball and while attempting a try for goal is fouled by B5 for Team B's 8th team foul of the half. The official calls a foul on B5 and awards A5: (a) Two free throws. (b) A one-and-one bonus situation.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1