The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 09:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 6
Will you please discuss the ruling on this play...

4th down and 10. The blue team punts the football, but the
black team has a good rush and blocks(deflects) the punt. The football goes straight up in the air and about 10 yards
down field. As the ball is on its way down it hits a player
on the black team on the top of the helmet and shoots down
field even more about 15 yards more. Now the blue team falls
on and recovers the football. Whose football is it blue team
or black team.
Questions: Does it matter where the ball hit the player helmets behind the line of scrimmage or past the line of
scrimmage???
Does it matter if the blue team recoved the ball past the 1st down marker???
This play did happen and I have not found a good ruling yet.....Thanks...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1