The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 13, 2004, 11:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 168
Send a message via AIM to tjchamp
I was taking one of the on-line quizzes at the referee.com site. I'd like to get some clarification.

On A-1's throw in, the ball is outside the cylinder when B2 reaches through the basket from below and knocks the ball away before it can reach the cylinder. What's the call. The answer indicates basket interference. I'm just wondering how that can be the call since A-1 can't make a basket on a throw in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1