The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 04, 2004, 11:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Our Men's Industrial League is using ASA rules. I'm unable to find a rule book, so I would like your input on these two incidents.

1)R1 on 1B, 1 out. BR hits line-drive to F6. F6 intentionally drops the ball and turns 6-4-3 double play. Is this a legal play? The umpire didn't really know what to call, so she let the play stand.

2)R1 on 3B, R2 on 1B. 1 out. BR hits fly ball to F9. R1 thinking there was 2 out, ran on contact. F9 catches and throws ball to 1B for a double-play and the 3rd out. Meanwhile R1 crosses homeplate before throw gets to 1B. Does the run count?

Thanks for any input.

Terry Nelson
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1