The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 05, 2004, 12:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 43
The other day I saw this in a tournament game (which I was not working). FED rules. Runner on second, ball hit to the outfield, R2 about to make a wide turn at third when the third base coach maneuvers himself directly into the runner's path. No contact is made and I'm not even sure he left the coach's box, but his intention was obviously to hold up the runner by blocking his path. My question is this: Does this qualify as "physically assisting" or does the coach actually have to grab him to get the call? Thanks in advance for your wisdom.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1