The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 22, 2004, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 365
Situation #5 this weekend.

If player A1 is about to inbounds the ball and he is being defended by B1, does B1 have to back up to allow three feet if A1 has room to back up? I say no. If A1 has room to back up then B1 can be right at the line without coming over. I would only require a defender to back up if the thrower had nowhere to go because of court conditions. Is there a rule on this?
__________________
"referee the defense"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1