The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2015, 07:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: North Texas
Posts: 429
Did she go?

Game I was watching waiting for my game to begin:

2-2 count, batter checks swing, ball gets by catcher, BR ends up on 1st. PU ruled no swing, so he calls runner back to the plate, 3-2 count.

At this point the offensive coach wants the PU to go to his partner, hoping he says "YES she went" so they can keep the runner at 1st.

Question is, should the PU have honored the offensive request to go to his partner on a check swing? He did not, but afterwards the consensus was "Sure, why not?"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1