Thread: T's
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 03, 2001, 11:30am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Smile Let's recap, please.

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Guys,

If a coach walks up to the scorer in the middle of the first qtr. and says I need to add #12 to the book, she must add him. But she must also inform tan official at the next dead ball so the T can be assessed.

3.2.2C. Play: Team A, No. 14, reports and is beckoned onto the court and the ball is put in play with a throw-in. The scorer beckons the referee at the first dead ball and reports that there is no No. 14 listed in the scorebook. Ruling: Number 14 became a player when the ball became live, however, since his or her name and number must now be entered into the scorebook, a technical foul is charged to Team A. (10-1-2b)


[Edited by BktBallRef on Jan 3rd, 2001 at 09:45 AM]
Tony,
If #12 is added at one point (1st Qtr), and due to a short bench and foul trouble, Coach adds JV player #14 (3rd Qtr), and later adds JV player #10 (4th Qtr),
Then you are calling one team Technical, and I want three?

Is that still our misunderstanding?
mick








Reply With Quote