Thread: Throw In
View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2017, 11:19pm
Coach Bill Coach Bill is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post

NFHS Play 3: A1 has a throwin on the sideline. A2, who got there first, happens to be directly in front of inbounder A1. Before the official puts the ball at the disposal of inbounder A1, B2 requests to move such that he is directly in front of inbounder A1. The official grants the request because "the defense of the throwin has the right to stand next to the thrower". Is the official correct?
Is this is in a case book? What's the answer? I think he's incorrect based on your rule citings, but i'd like to know for sure.