View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 30, 2017, 02:51pm
Kansas Ref Kansas Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Kansas
Posts: 633
Quote:
Originally Posted by djelo3 View Post
Is there a limit as far as sliding on your back or front while diving after a loose ball then gaining possession of it? My partner called traveling when A1 dove after a loose ball...landed on his back and slid almost 6 or 7 ft but never rolled over to eithr side. I thought it was a legal play once he then passed it off.
*It always drives coaches, fans, and opposing team members wild when this occurs as they are predictably yelling "travelling" and left bewildered when the refs do not kill this play; moreover, a novice or uniformed ref could be persuaded to adjudicate incorrectly. Alas, Rule/Case play 4-44-5b provide clarity for us.

Last edited by Kansas Ref; Mon Jan 30, 2017 at 02:55pm.
Reply With Quote