View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2017, 05:28pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,371
Water Color Memories ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gutierrez7 View Post
Player A1 is in-bounding the ball at the end line for a throw in. A1 passes the ball directly to A2, who has one foot out of bounds on the side line.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
A2 location. A1 did not commit a throw-in violation. A2 committed an OOB violation.
Many years ago (probably over thirty years ago), this would have been a throwin violation by A1 if the ball first touched A2, or B2, while either was out of bounds, and the ball would go back to Team B at the original throwin spot.

The fact that this interpretation still has life baffles me. I figured that most of those that remembered the old rule were dead by now.

Am I right Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote