
Mon Jan 23, 2017, 06:27pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
I am sitting in the dressing room getting ready to officiate a Special Olympics game at 06:30pm so I do not have the capability of quoting chapter and verse. This is my first game officiating since January 12th and I really should not be officiating (those select few know why) but against my family and my doctors' better judgement I am going to suck it up and officiate through the hip pain.
That said, I think that everyone taking part in this discussion will agree that W-4 stopped her dribble while her left foot was in contact with the court and her right foot was not. She then continued non-stop (continuously): to jump off of her left foot, then land, simultaneously on both feet, and jumped off both feet simultaneously, and while in the air released the ball toward Team W's basket and the ball went through her team's basket.
Now, let us take B-10 out of the play. In other words B-10 does not foul W-4. I would like to ask all of those members of the forum who have taken the position that W-4 was not fouled in the act of shooting to tell me if W-4's basket should or should not be scored, and why? Please do not forget to quote chapter and verse.
Time to join Mark, Jr., on the court. Later tonight everyone.
MTD, Sr.
|
Count it....uhhh, because live ball went through basket. There is nothing in this video showing player began her throwing motion until after she landed on jump stop. The jump stop doesn't count as part of the act because foot movement doesn't count until you are in the act. Begin throwing motion.
|