Inbounds pass muffed into backcourt
I thought I recalled seeing this discussed here previously, but I've searched and can't find it.
NFHS Rules
A1 is inbounding from the endline in his frontcourt. A2 is standing in the frontcourt near the division line. A2 jumps to catch the pass, and the ball goes off his fingertips and into the backcourt where A2 goes and retrieves it.
Is this a violation?? Please cite rules or casebook plays. I know the reason for the correct ruling should center around control.
__________________
If you ain't first, you're LAST!!!
|