 
			
				Sun Jan 15, 2017, 04:30pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 We don't rent pigs 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Nov 2002 
					
					
					
						Posts: 7,627
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  BillyMac
					 
				 
				2014-15 NFHS Points of Emphasis. 
 
4. Team Control Status During Throw In: Since a 2011-12 rules change, team control exists during a throw-in when the thrower-in has the ball at his/her disposal. The change was made ONLY, to eliminate the penalty of administering free throw(s) when a teammate of the throw-in commits a common foul during the throw-in. The change made the penalty consistent with the penalty for other team control fouls. The penalty now is the awarding of a throw-in to the opposing team at the spot out-of-bounds nearest to where the foul occurred. 
 
NOTE: Team control during a throw-in is not intended to be equated to player control status inbounds which creates team control status inbounds. During the throw-in, 10 seconds, 3-seconds, frontcourt status, backcourt status, closely guarded, etc... are not factors as there has yet to be player control/team control status obtained inbounds.  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 With this in mind, could we not say no team control and at least go to the arrow?  B has made a good defensive play.  It is unfair (sometimes NFHS rules are)  to give the ball back to A.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. 
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. 
 
 
Lonesome Dove
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |