View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 13, 2017, 08:45pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cole4088 View Post
Free throw shooter missed off the front of the rim.
Did players just stand there or did they make an effort to rebound? Interesting. Lets say everybody froze except shooter. He gets rebound dribbles twice then throws ball out of bounds. Players were motionless because of erroneous info but does that have to be caught at that time to go to 8-6? Rule says ball should be declared dead immediately. If shooter rebounds, play continues, he or she dribbles around and then fires ball out of bounds. Is there any correction to make?

That isnt a 2-10 a-e error...

I know what id do but i just want to see what think rules require
Reply With Quote