| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			You're stretching a rule that doesn't apply in this situation to make it fit. 
 
The rules for when team control starts and when it ends are clear: 
 
ART. 2 
 
A team is in control of the ball: 
 
a. When a player of the team is in control. 
 
b. While a live ball is being passed among teammates. 
 
c. During an interrupted dribble. 
 
d. When a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in. 
 
ART. 3 
 
Team control continues until: 
 
a. The ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal. 
 
b. An opponent secures control. 
 
c. The ball becomes dead. 
 
 
There is nothing in Article 3 that says that Team Control has ended yet ergo it hasn't ended. The proper thing to do here is to give the ball back to Team A because nothing in the rules has ended Team Control. 
 
As an aside, only by long lost interpretation do we all know that there shouldn't be a back court violation on a throw-in. A plain reading of the rules says it would be a violation.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |