Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn
Probably not unless it's a game-saver.
But you've just made my point, not disproved it.
In the OP, his partner (erroneously) rushed in to overrule him after he correctly ruled no-foul and then a travel. His partner should not have tried to overrule him.
|
I don't think I did prove your point. You agreed that just because it was in his PCA, and he didn't agree with my call, that he shouldn't overrule me unless it was a "game-saver". Yet you agree that in the OP he should have overruled his partners bad call.
BTW, I don't consider a no-call a call. There are plenty of times an official will pass on a call, only for a partner to take it.
I'm not saying his partner should have even tried to overrule him, but once he made it known that he had a foul before the travel (meaning it wasn't just brought up in a private conversation), then I'd go with it. And later on we'd have a chat about it.